S V A I
Proud Supporter of the
Communication and Research
Maintain and open dialogue between Member Appraisers, Insurers, Collectors and Hobbyists to better
our Institute.  Conduct research and obtain information relative to appraisal matters to keep our
membership informed.

Accreditation
To improve the quality of member appraisals by offering a voluntary accreditation process that consists
of:  a) passing a knowledge test, b) submitting a sample appraisal that is peer reviewed to ensure it
meets our best practices  and standards and c) qualifying for insurance.  Accreditation is not mandatory
but is offered as a means of certifying the level of competence of individual appraisers.

Education
Offer and have members participate in educational programs to improve the quality of their appraisal
reports and processes.  In this way SVAI will continually strive toward raising the level
of competence and professionalism of all appraisers.

Co-operation
The SVAI encourages co-operation and communication with all other
organizations whose objective is similar in nature to our own
Advertise with us
The Mission of SVAI shall be to regulate acceptable professional appraisal standards and have all members adhere to a
Code of Conduct of Appraisers involved in and writing evaluations on Specialty Vehicles.  The SVAI shall accomplish this
mission through:
Director
Keith Robertson
Overland Uphoistery and Restorations
403-236-0900
keithis@telus.net

Director (Insurance Rep)

Jessica Smith
Lundgrn & Young
877-488-7225
jess.smith@landy.ca

Director (Account Executive)
Mary Heibein
BKI Risk Management
403-520-5354   800-575-8800
maryh@bki.ca

Director (Hobbist Rep)
Jim Briggs
403-4275-3998  403-463-2563 (c)
ajbriggs@telus.net

Director (Hobbist Rep)
Bill Chadderton
SVAA Director
403-704-3039
chadderton.bill@yahoo.com
President
Don Cooper
Dusty Lane Appraisal/Appraisals by Doug
403-703-1131
president@svai.ca

Vice President
Norm Flanders
Vintage Vehicle Appraisals
403-282-2547
vicepresident@svai.ca

Secertary
Ed Grieve
Sunburn Auto Appraisals
780-435-7497
sunburn@telusplanet.net

Treasurer
Terry Beurelein
Car Guy Appraisals
780-651-6950
treasurer@svai.ca

Accreditation Chairman
Keith Robertson
Overland Uphoistery and Restorations
403-236-0900
accreditation@svai.ca
Past President
Steve MacFadzen
Canadian Appraisal Services
The Code of Ethics referenced herein were put into place to instill confidence from the general public, insurance industry and appraiser clients that the individual appraising a vehicle follows a moral and ethical code when conducting business.
Special Thank You to the SVAA for providing this calendar.
Back
Next
© 2008 - 2014 All Rights Reserved
(website usage) 07210121

WunderCounter
MEMBER LOGIN
Forgot Passwords?
ADMIN